PG Music Home
Posted By: JuergenH Realbook Standards - 03/20/24 12:17 PM
Hello,
I'm completely new to BiaB. I understand that I can enter chords and define the type of accompaniment.
Are there already finished songs in the package? Assuming I'm looking for the RealBook Standard "All the things you are", is it already included in the Ultra Pack or do I have to put it together myself?
Can I get Realbook standards somewhere?

Greetings
Juergen
Posted By: Notes Norton Re: Realbook Standards - 03/20/24 12:43 PM
The work is already done for you. You can purchase the aftermarket Real Fake Disk.

All the chords of all the songs in the Real Book, 6th Edition are there, and there is a Real Style assigned to each one of them. There are over 400 songs on it, for a little over 11 cents (US) per song.

Since they are made in BiaB, you can change the style, arrangement, key, tempo or whatever you like.

The link: https://www.nortonmusic.com/fake37.html

There are a couple of free samples on that page. Look for a linked song title in the right-hand column, and download.

Note: This is a self-serving plug as well as a solution to your problem. I've been making aftermarket products for BiaB since the 1990s.

Notes ♫
Posted By: AudioTrack Re: Realbook Standards - 03/20/24 01:08 PM
Originally Posted by JuergenH
Hello,
I'm completely new to BiaB. I understand that I can enter chords and define the type of accompaniment.
Are there already finished songs in the package? Assuming I'm looking for the RealBook Standard "All the things you are", is it already included in the Ultra Pack or do I have to put it together myself?
Can I get Realbook standards somewhere?

Greetings
Juergen
Firstly, welcome to the neighborhood.

Yes, you can enter the chords to a song, choose a style, and create a backing track with enormous flexibility and options.